Fashion Feature! I’d Love Me Some Karolina Laskowska Lingerie & Sparklewren! (Plus, Black Filigree Couture & Studded Gems!)

Hello everyone! I know I haven’t been updating the blog much.

If you’ve been following me on Facebook, you’ll know that these days I am much focused on doing more TFP fashion work as well as planning for an upcoming workshop in Singapore (more details here!). I am hoping to make modelling is full-time career within 5-10 years so I take preference over quality TFP (fashion photography of agency/editorial standards) compared to the odd paying “glamour” work now and then (“Hello, how much to shoot lingerie?”).

Additionally, I have an amazing corset on the way from Sparklewren, so I’d love to coo about it until it finally arrives!

Back on topic, Karolina Laskowska is a stunning lingerie designer that I can only DREAM of modelling for. Her creations are sensual and sexy, super classy and luxurious.

Here are some of my personal favourite editorials featuring her marvelous creations:

I have a fascination of masks XD Photography – Bella Kotak; Model – Little Twiglet; MUA & hair styling by Lydia Pankhurst; © Copyright all rights reserved Bella Kotak 2012

My idol and the person who mentored me throughout my modelling, Anita De Bauch (author of upcoming model guide “The Ugly Girl’s Guide to Modelling”), stunning as always! | Photographer & Stylist: Stefano Brunesci | Model: Anita (Spirit) Make-up: Anita De Bauch | Hair: Leighanne Regan

I’m seeing a pattern with the masks here… I love frame bras and pointy pasties too 😉 Photography – Steve Kraitt; Model – Nathalie Hers; MUA – Marina Keri; Shoes by Alexander McQueen, Waspie by Bordelle

I would paste Karolina’s entire gallery here if I could but that’s just over the top.

I truly am hoping to get a bespoke set created to match my Sparklewren.

Here’s a shot of the toile made for fitting, just look at those curves! Jenni (the genius behind Sparklewren) is such an artist!

ERMAGERD INSTAGRAMZ

Here are some detailed shots of the actual corset on its way to me now!

(Photo borrowed from Sparklewren FB page)

(Photo borrowed from Sparklewren FB page)

I imagine a bespoke butterscotch cream coloured lingerie set by Karolina would be perfect to match.

Perhaps something along the lines of these in terms of design?

The Zuzanna frame bra plus a Pentagram thong connected to it, but in butterscotch cream, rather than black. (Click for colour reference)

Oh I can only imagine how lovely it would look… ❤

It has to be noted that Karolina Laskowska is having a competition RIGHT NOW!

Winner gets a £100 voucher so fingers crossed, hopefully my competition entries will help me get one step closer to making this bespoke set a reality!

Currently, I am planning to get myself some other custom sets of accessories to go with the Sparklewren.

This Black Filigree Couture collarbone necklace but with cream coloured accents replacing the teal accents.

And a pair of Studded Gems spiked pasties but with butterscotch cream instead of black satin.

I hope to be able to model for more designers in the future as well as take my modelling work to a whole new level by making it a true career and traveling the world!

That’s all for now.

xoxo

Kath

Leave a Reply

