Day 2 (evening/night update): Three Corsets, One Waist

I managed to wear the pipestem for 57 minutes before it started to get slightly uncomfortable for me. Discomfort in this particular corset was much expected as the long narrow pipestem is a very unnatural shape and it would require lots of time, patience and practice for my body to get used to the feeling.

After allowing my body to rest for another 5 minutes or so (uncorseted), I put on my flossed green taffeta corset from Fiorella Corsetry.

It seems that the odd shape of the pipestem and the pressure it has put on my lower, floating ribs has made a more common, Victorian silhouette of this corset much easier to wear.

I managed to clock-in a little over 3 hours in this Victorian-inspired cincher by Fiorella Corsetry, loosening it up along the way. Asymmetry is obviously my own ;)

I managed to clock-in a little over 3 hours in this Victorian-inspired cincher by Fiorella Corsetry, loosening it up along the way. Asymmetry is obviously my own 😉

I had worn the green corset during a visit to my grandmother’s home, during the car ride, I had loosened the corset just a little, as sitting in a car while tightly corseted is slightly uncomfortable for me.

After removing the corset (when the visit was over and I was back home), I had taken the following measurements.

Seems like my lower ribs have shifted a fair bit! (I usually measure 27"-28" these days)

Seems like my lower ribs have shifted a fair bit! (I usually measure 27″-28″ these days)

Before I had my dinner, I decided to put on my Josephine from Isabella Corsetry.

 

I managed to close the gap quite easily after a full day of wearing both the C&S pipestem and the Fiorella cincher, both corsets have a much smaller corseted waist than the Josephine. Eventually, during dinner, I did loosen the corset by 1.5" so my stomach could expand. I had curry chicken and rice today ^_^

I managed to close the gap quite easily after a full day of wearing both the C&S pipestem and the Fiorella cincher, both corsets have a much smaller corseted waist than the Josephine. Eventually, during dinner, I did loosen the corset by 1.5″ so my stomach could expand. I had curry chicken and rice today ^_^

I was quite glad that it was very easy to close despite it being “that time of the month”. I enjoy the fact it reduces my cramps a whole lot. Back then, before corsets, all I did was crawl into bed and curled into a fetal position, hoping the cramps would go away!

I intend to use the Josephine as my “sleeping corset” as it’s one of the “bigger” corsets in my collection and its higher back coverage actually improves my posture. I’ll be wearing it to sleep with a 1.5″ gap.

Leave a Reply

