(Belated) Day 4: I’m so tired! But accomplished?

I spent of yesterday (Day 4) corseted in my Josephine with a 1.5″-2″ gap as I spent most of the morning/noon sewing 25% of a client’s corset.

This was right before bed on the night of Day 3.

This was right before bed on the night of Day 3.

I forgot to eat my lunch and my work productivity started to cease. For a moment, I thought I was just caught up with the blog but the fact that I did not upload this post in a timely manner says otherwise.

My ribs get a little sore after very long periods of corseting (but not painful, more like workout tiredness, which doesn’t hurt you) so what I’ll do in between changing these corsets is rub and massage my torso, back and ribs with my knuckles.

I did another tight measure at my waistline before putting on my next corset.

25.5" squished waist! YAY!

25.5″ squished waist! YAY!

Then came the time to season the C&S pipestem in the evening. Normally an hour in the pipestem feels best for me, loosening it over time.

The lacing gap looks decent this time around.

The lacing gap looks decent this time around. Still not perfect though. Please ignore the goofy face.

After the hour was up, I switched over to my green taffeta cincher by Fiorella Corsetry.

As I mentioned earlier, my ribs were a bit sore so I didn't lace up as tight as usual. Thus, the \  / gap.

As I mentioned earlier, my ribs were a bit sore so I didn’t lace up as tight as usual. Thus, the \ / gap.

And to finish things off, I went to sleep in the Josephine again, almost completely shut.

2013-12-03_zzz00

Seriously, this is one of the few off-the-racks that fit me so well! I hope to get myself some more standard sized pieces from Isabella Corsetry!

 

Leave a Reply

