Day 5: Crepe Cake & Peri-Peri Chicken

It’s my dad’s 60th birthday and I decided not to be a total party pooper to wear a corset to a scrumptious dinner.

But nevertheless I did train earlier in the day!

As usual, I wake up in my Josephine, go out and have breakfast it in. Though I made the grave mistake of wearing it with an underwire bra so now my sternum is aching…

Later when I am home, an hour in the C&S pipestem.

The lacing gap enrages me lol

The lacing gap enrages me.

And something else for a change!

This corset was bespoke and fitted with a mock-up. It fits to my asymmetry thus the straight gap in the back.

This corset was bespoke and fitted with a mock-up. It fits to my asymmetry thus the straight gap in the back.

I decided to use my Sparklewren to waist train a little as it is an extreme hourglass. In the past, using this for training is a little tough as it obviously can’t be hidden under clothing due to the spiky embellishment. But now that I work from home, this is no longer an issue!

I’m hoping to invest in a few more  corsets in the coming months, hopefully I could stabilize my finances (I’ve applied for a writing job online) in time to do so.

Otherwise I may end up making my own from leftover materials from working with clients.

Which isn’t a bad thing.

Anyhow, I leave you with a picture I took of my parents:

2013-12-04 20.25.45

Leave a Reply

