Small Bust Small Waist Review! Mimi Holliday Club Tropicana Silk Chiffon Comfort Bra

As you can tell by my modelling images, I have a very VERY small bust.

According to Bratabase, I would best fit a 30A (UK, I believe) a sizing that’s as accessible as a unicorn ride here in Malaysia.

As a result, I decided to go online to find that one perfectly fitting bra.

Do note that this is my very first 30A bra and I was exasperated that this fits oh so perfectly.

30A

30A UK is also 80A France and 65A Europe

In the past, I usually had to settle for 32A-34B bras, usually with gores that dug into my sternum and cups that gape.

A majority of these bras were also heavily padded, which was something that, as I grew up, realize that it’s an aesthetic that I don’t necessarily want, especially for daily wear.

I found this Mimi Holliday Club Tropicana Silk Chiffon Comfort Bra new with tags via eBay for a fraction of its original price at £9.99 plus £5.00 for shipping via Royal Mail Airmail (Small Packets).

Mimi Holliday SS12-20 Club Tropicana Polka Dots Silk Chiffon Comfort Bra in 30A

Mimi Holliday SS12-20 Club Tropicana Polka Dots Silk Chiffon Comfort Bra in 30A

It’s possibly the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! They weren’t kidding when they called it a comfort bra!

No digging, no gaping, nothing.

As Ned Flanders would say, “FEELS LIKE I’M WEARING NOTHING AT ALL.”

Here’s how the bra measures up:
Stretched Band: 30.5″ or 77.5cm
Band Length: 24.0″ or 61cm
Cup width: 4.1″ or 10.4cm
Cup depth: 5.5″ or 14cm
Wire length: 7.1″ or 18cm
Cup separation: 0.8″ or 2cm
Gore height: 2.4″ or 6.1cm
Wing height: 2.8″ or 7.1cm
Strap width: 0.4″ or 1cm
Hooks: 1 row with 4 columns

The only “negative” thing I could possibly say about this is that Mimi Holliday has stopped producing 30A bras.

As a result, if you’re looking for a 30A Mimi Holliday, you would likely need to scout eBay and so on.

What do you think of this review? Is there anything about it that I could improve? Please let me know in the comments below!

13 thoughts on “Small Bust Small Waist Review! Mimi Holliday Club Tropicana Silk Chiffon Comfort Bra

  1. LOVE your bra review! and you are just so awesome, everything. I just want to add one tiny thing: 30A is a 65A in Europe and an 80A in France.
    If you are on the lookout for more bras, maybe you would be interested in the brand OnlyHer, I’ve got a similar shape as you have and I can highly recommend them. They are a polish company but I never had any problems ordering from them.
    And I LOVE this bra, I’m so looking for it on ebay now, thank you!
    xoxo denocte

    • Thanks! Yeah, the label does state those info too. I should add them to the post.

      OnlyHer seems pretty good but do they have an English language site that I can peruse?

      • I just added the sizing info cause you mixed them up in the video 🙂
        no, atm unfortunately they don’t 😦 I wrote an overview (german/english) a while ago, maybe this helps? http://www.kurvendiskussionen.at/OnlyHer I’m always happy to help if you have any specific questions. And I know for sure that the german OnlyHer Shop is able to deal with custom enquiries in English. Another brand you could try is BouxAvenue, UK brand 🙂
        xoxo denocte

      • you mixed up EU and France 😀
        Yes they ship internationally, I’m not from the UK either, so I know that for a fact :D. You just have to e-mail them first and then it’s no problem at all. I tried on half their range when I was in London, they’ve got gorgeous stuff. So nice to see you blogging about bras too!

      • oh no, don’t be! it can happen to anyone. about Ewa: please bear in mind that you most likely won’t be able to return the bras, as they have very strict return policies. If you can afford to just try them on anyway, do so! They are really great.
        Also they do charge paypal fees. just so you know. Communicating with them is sometimes a bit… tricky, as there is both the language barrier and some other issues with costumer service. And YES their bras are awesome. Used to wear them a lot!
        I would recommend trying out ewa’s calculator on their page before ordering, and measure your underbust REALLY REALLY TIGHT. She’s got a bit different sizing system, so just to be on the safe side 🙂

    • Well, that’s what Bratabase is for 😉 I am also waiting for two ASOS Boudoir 30A bras as well as a couple of Lula Lu Petites too! The latter were given away via Bratabase.

      30A seems to be Ewa’s smallest I think. No harm giving it a try. Polish currency seems to be near equal to Malaysian currency too.

  2. Thanks for the review! I hope you do more, its hard to find any reviews for smaller women. I just got my first Mimi Holliday, a 32A lined balconette, and it fits alright but still a tiny bit big. I have a Timpa 32A on the way.

    • Ok, got the Timpa in today and checked the measurements. Even though its a 32A, the band, cup width and depth are all really close. There is a tiny bit more separation to the cups. The cups, gore and wing are all shorter than the MImi Holliday. It’s another option for you.

Leave a Reply

